Clearing Default Patient Data
How to clear default patient data in DentiMax Classic
Author: Cooper Small
| Applies To | Severity | Est. Time | Audience |
| DentiMax Classic | Low | 5 minutes | All |
Overview
In DentiMax, you have the option to insert default data for all new patients created in the system. Often, however, offices will accidentally save one patient's data as default data. When this happens, anytime a new patient is created, the default data will automatically fill into the Patient Entry screen.
For your convenience, we've compiled a runbook detailing how to resolve this in the Procedure section below.
Procedure
📄 How to Clear Default Patient Data
Additional Troubleshooting
| Symptom | Resolution |
| Create Patient File fails with a blank error message when converting an appointment into a new patient. |
Default patient data is likely stuck on the system, blocking the save. Follow the Procedure above (Steps 1–5) to clear the default data, then try Create Patient File again. |
For issues not covered by this article, contact DentiMax Practice Management Support at 1 (800) 704-8494 Ext. 805 or Support@DentiMax.com.